Amazon Web Services Demystified – Featuring Compute Services

13 Jun , 2018  

  • General internet navigation
  • General understanding of cloud computing

This course will take a closer look at the current Compute Services offered by Amazon Web Services. Currently, there are six Compute Services offered by AWS: Elastic Cloud Compute (EC2), Elastic Container Service (ECS), Batch, Lambda, Lightsail, and Elastic Beanstalk. Each service features its own section which includes: a service overview and introduction, key terms, dashboard/ console overview, tutorial(s), resource page and conclusion. 

Service overview and introduction: AWS definition of the service, reduced definition, features, benefits, and more!

key terms: terms that are most frequently associated with the section Service. For example, what is an elastic IP address, or what is a Virtual Private Cloud

Dashboard/ console overview: Quick run time of what you will see when logging into the service dashboard. No surprises!

Tutorials: Compute service in action! You will create servers, web applications, Docker images, and more. We also get to break stuff!

Conclusion: review of the section and an introduction to the next service

Who is the target audience?
  • Anyone interested in learning about Amazon Web Services’ Compute Services
  • Anyone familiar with AWS, but is unsure which Compute Services to use and when to use them
  • Web Developers
  • Career Changers
  • Freelancers
  • Small business owners

Best Related Posts

, ,